Debt Advisory

The financing environment has changed significantly since the financial crisis, in particular for large companies. As competition between the banks has decreased significantly large financings today are usually provided in banking clubs. Very often important terms become de facto non-negotiable once banks have found together. Furthermore, the overall number of financing banks has been reduced significantly, and alternative financing instruments like Bonds, Schuldscheindarlehen, Private Loans and Subordinated Capital have gained ground.

The decision of a company on a new financing has significant impact: A 5-year loan of e.g. EUR 250m with a margin of 1% and a fee of 1% is a EUR 15,000,000 decision. The terms agreed with the financiers determine the financial flexibility of the company for the next years.

Herter & Co supports enterprises on the choice of the optimal financing instruments and providers independent of any bank interests, and supports them during the organization of processes as well as the negotiation of commercial terms / documents until funding of a transaction. The clients of Herter & Co. hereby profit from long-lasting experience, from strong relationship with all relevant market players as well as in-depth knowledge of the current market environment and market practices.

Debt Advisory

Die Bankenwelt ist insbesondere seit der Bankenkrise immer schwieriger geworden. Die Kreditaufnahme für große Unternehmen hat sich stark verändert: Wohingegen früher ein starker Wettbewerb zwischen den Banken herrschte, werden große Finanzierungen nunmehr fast ausschließlich in Banken-Clubs vergeben. Hierbei sind wesentliche Themen für die Kunden de facto kaum noch verhandelbar, sobald Banken sich zusammengefunden haben. Hinzu kommt die grundsätzlich geringere Anzahl der kreditgewährenden Banken überhaupt. Alternative Finanzierungsinstrumente wie Anleihen, Schuldscheindarlehen, Private Loans und Nachrangkapital gewinnen an Bedeutung.

Die vom Unternehmen zu treffende Entscheidung ist bedeutend: Ein 5-Jahres-Kredit in Höhe von z. B. EUR 250m mit einer Marge von einem Prozent und einem Prozent Bankfee ist eine Investitionsentscheidung über EUR 15.000.000. Darüber hinaus wird das Finanzkorsett der nächsten Jahre angelegt.

Herter & Co. begleitet Unternehmen bei der bankenunabhängigen Wahl der optimalen Finanzierungsinstrumente, bei der Organisation des Prozesses, der Auswahl der Finanzierer und der Verhandlung der kommerziellen Kreditbedingungen bis hin zur Auszahlung. Hierbei kommt den Kunden von Herter & Co. die langjährige Erfahrung, die enge Vernetzung mit dem Finanzierungsmarkt, die gute Kenntnis aller finanzierenden Banken und relevanter Entscheider und das aktuelle Verständnis der sich dauernd verändernden Marktlage und -usancen des Teams zugute.